Speaker Schedule

as of May 9th, subject to change

8:30 — Welcome Coffee, Tea Social

9:00 — Jeff Pulver @jeffpulver Producer of #140conf

9:05 — Peter Shankman @petershankman Consulting, angel investing, advising, speaking. Founded HARO.

9:10 — Dave Kerpen @davekerpen CEO @LikeableMedia

9:20 — Tony Comstock @tonycomstock Film maker, Master Captain, Writer

9:30 — Ray Garraud @ray Six-Word Memoirist featured in NY Times best seller ‘Not Quite What I Was Planning’ (Harper 2008)

9:40 — Kevin Kelly @bigbuzzkev Founder and CEO of BigBuzz Communications

9:50 — Lee Carlson @psgetonirvana Writer (author of Passage to Nirvana), TBI (Brain Injury) Survivor

10:00 — Break

10:20 — Melissa Gonzalez @Lionesquestyle CEO of Lion’esque Media

10:30 — #Usguys Panel

  • –Lee Bogner @leebogner CIO and Head of Social Media at Marden-Kane
  • –Paul Biedermann @paulbiedermann Creative Director/Owner re:DESIGN
  • –Sueanne Shirzay @sueanneshirzay President, Sueanne Shirzay Jewelry
  • –Beth Granger @bethgrangersays Digital marketing & communications ideator
  • 10:45 — Jeff Pundyk @jpundyk Power Forward, Rebound Media

    10:55 — Constance Korol @constancek Marketer, athlete

    11:05 — Basil Puglisi @basilpuglisi Digital Brand Marketing Education

    11:15 — Lynn O’Leary @mktgdrivethru Expert marketing to go

    11:25 — Kim Orlando @KimOrlando Founder of the Traveling Mom Blogger Network

    11:35 — Marci Bellows @moosh2 Reform Rabbi

    11:45 — Trey Pennington @treypennington

    12:00 — Lunch Media Panel

      • –David Kirschner @news12li News 12 Long Island
      • –David Reich-Hale @drhli Region Editor, Patch, Long Island
      • –Carl Corry @carlcorry Local news editor for newsday.com

    12:30 — #MicroInterns Panel – George Haines @George_Haines

    12:45 — Jeff Ogden @fearlesscomp President Find New Customers

    12:55 — Judy Martin @judymartin8 WorkLife Pundit and TV/Radio business journalist

    1:05 — Ely Rostenstock @elyrosenstock Senior Director of Account Management and Operations for M80

    1:15 — Ethan Dreilinger @esd714 Digital Evangelist, New media veteran

    1:25 — Marilyn Zayfert @mzayfert Digital strategist

    1:35 — Mark Ferdman @markferdman CEO Pushkart and founder Freedom + Partners

    1:45 — Cecilia Pineda Feret @cecipf Connector.Mentor.Social

    1:55 — Aaron Crocco @macstainless Writer and Podcaster

    2:05 — Susan Serra @susanserrackd Certified Kitchen Designer

    2:15 — Epirot Ludvik Nekaj @lplus Founder & CEO of Ludvik + Partners

    2:25 — Rory Manning @sachemhseast Principle Sachem High School East

    2:35 — Steve Haweeli @stevehaweeli Owner, WordHampton Public Relations

    2:45 — #Latism Panel

    • –Elianne Ramos @ergeekgoddess Vice chairwoman, communications, Latism
    • –Anna Roca Castro @anarc CEO of Premier Social Media, Founder of #Latism

    2:55 — Steve Poppe @spoppe What’s The Idea, Brand Consultancy

    3:00 — Break

    3:15 — Health Panel

    • –Amanda Marsh @amandanmarsh Real estate journalist, cancer survivor
    • –Christine Miserandino @bydls lupus, fibro and health blogger,
    • –Kenny Kane @kennykane VP Operations @stupidcancer

    3:30 — Mary Simmons, “Tweet, tweet, You’re Fired” HR Professional

    3:40 — Mitch Tobol @mitchtobol Partner, CGT Marketing

    3:50 — Randi Busse @randibusse Customer Service Trainer

    4:00 — Louise DiCarlo @lovelylu Community Producer. Master Storyteller.

    4:10 — Richard Thatcher Long Island Beer and Malt Enthusiasts

    4:20 — Robert Levine Long Island Paranormal Investigators

    4:30 — Scott Stein @scottzermatt Supermarket Advertising Sales; Regional Trade Events Producer

    4:40 — John Doyle — Alure @14str8 Director of Technology & Communications – Social Media Manager, Alure Home Improvements

    4:55 — Organizers Wrap up

    5:00 — Barbecue

    3 comments on this post.
    1. Krochmal’s Twitter Update « Krochmal’s Weblog:

      [...] Got something to say about Long Island and the state of now? Call for speakers li2011.140conf.com/call-for-speakers [...]

    2. Extending the Call for Speakers for 140Conf Long Island | Jeff Namnum:

      [...] // April 2nd, 2011 // 140confLongIsland, Long Island OK, we heard you and we get it. The site was down for almost a week due to tech difficulties and many of you got lost in the shuffle and really wanted to submit a talk; not good because there are some really great stories out there and we want Long Island and the world to hear them. No worries, the organizers are going to continue to accept submissions thru the end of this week to work it out. So get to it and submit your story, we want to hear it. [...]

    3. Extending the call to speakers deadline!:

      [...] the disruptive nature of Twitter, 140 characters at at time. Skip to content #140conf: Long IslandCall for SpeakersTwitter FeedRegister Call for Speakers Register Now At Touro Law Center in Central Islip, NY on [...]

    Leave a comment